RSS

The Broken Chronicals

05 Oct

Checking in for the week here.  I’m trying to remember the last week.  Heh.  That doesn’t bode well.  I, once again, haven’t done much.  I’m going to make it a goal to get my NTC ab workout done daily.  And add in some pushups and pullups at the end.  I feel like I’m wasting away.  Plus my back has been killing me from all the hunched crutching going on.  I have 15 days to go until the cast comes off.  My brother actually asked me if he could take it off for me.  He wants to take a Skilsaw to my leg.  Uhm…bro? I love you and all, but I’m not keen on the idea of you and power tools coming at me.

My eating has been sporadic.  Monday I had zero appetite and didn’t eat much throughout the day but had a great dinner of brown rice and salmon.  So there’s that.  I even had seconds.  Life has been very stressful lately and in the next week it’s only going to get more so.  Not an excuse but it’s my reality.  The good news is that I have zero junk in the house, so at least if I get hungry there is only healthy stuff in the house.  Though I asked Twitter the other day if it was okay if I lived off of Starbucks Mocha Fraps.  I had a couple yeses.  So maybe I should just go there.  🙂  I mean the grande size has to have about 500 calories in it, right?  And without exercising, that’s close to half of what I need in a day.

I’m looking forward to my first run.  I might even be dreaming about it.  How’s that for addicted?  I need to get a new pair of shoes in anticipation.  Though I have some time.  At a minimum a month.  Hopefully a maximum of 6 weeks.  That puts me at the end of November.  *chomping at the bit*.  Let’s hear it for healing bones!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 5, 2011 in fitness

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “The Broken Chronicals

  1. Bari

    October 5, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Um, you cannot live on mocha frappes, sorry. Throw in a sandwich every now and then, m’kay? You need the protein to grow that bone!

     

Leave a Reply

 
