RSS

Burst into Summer – July 20

20 Jul

So here we are a week later. Am I a week stronger? A week closer to reaching my goals? I’m trying. I will admit to getting my NTC workouts in. Last Thursday I thought I was getting sick so I was barely dragging through the day. And yesterday’s NTC workout didn’t happen mainly because the day was busy and I just couldn’t fit it in after my pathetic treadmill run.

The good news? I ran outside on Sunday. I ran 6 miles. I ran 6 miles with a pace of 9:30 m/m. I was quite happy with this. Granted the getting up at 5:30 to do it pretty much guaranteed that I was exhausted by 8 o’clock Sunday night. I have wanted to get back to the trail running group, but they ran Sunday…during church time. This Saturday I won’t make it because the 8yo will be doing a kids triathlon while the 10yo is at gymnastics. I can’t expect T to be in two places at once while I run around, literally. So I think I’m going to get up early and hit the mountains down the road from us and see how far I get in an hour or so.

I kicked ass on this week’s mini challenge. I got sleep. Lots of it and I liked it a lot.

Bootcamp has been going well. I’ve been working hard an letting it kick my ass. I pretty much love it. I’m looking forward to today’s. Im also back to my foam roller. My ankle (and therefore my calf) that was bugging me earlier this year has been threatening to act up and I won’t let it win. Also my right IT band has been very tight. So the pain of the foam roller is back in rotation.

Im *finally* going to the chiropractor tomorrow. I have needed it since before #insaneroadtrip and I finally am going. I’m sure it’s going to hurt.

So that’s my week. How was yours?

– Posted using BlogPress

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Burst into Summer – July 20

  1. Brooke

    July 20, 2011 at 9:39 am

    i did a 5 miler this weekend and took a nap almost immediately following, so i’m very impressed that you made it until 8 that evening!

    i’m hoping jay and i will get to the mountains to hike this weekend.

     
  2. Nadine

    July 21, 2011 at 2:33 am

    I have a love hate relationship with my foam roller too! I was the anti-sleeper this week unfortunately, and it shows!

     

Leave a Reply

 
