RSS

Burstin’ into Summer

22 Jun

Is that what this is called? I can’t remember and I’m on my phone. šŸ™‚

This week in the world of #insaneroadtrip and the new challenge has been pretty good. I ran on Monday morning and it wasn’t the greatest run but I got in 2.5 miles. And then I was reminded that bootcamp started Monday. Ugh. So that afternoon I changed my clothes again and went out for another mile, then the bursts and then the rest of the cycle. It was hard but manageable for me. I was tired at the end. And needed another shower. Today’s bootcamp was done on the beach as #insaneroadtrip has brought us to Fenwick Island, Delaware. Here was my view.


I ran my warmup barefoot and on the sand. My calves might have yelled at me but I enjoyed being barefoot. My legs are sore from all the squats in this week’s circuit but I will take it.

I did really well with my water this week. I don’t have a specific number as most of it was drank from my Camelbak, but it was more than I had been drinking.

Next week’s challenge of eating breakfast will not be an issue for me as I need breakfast otherwise I’m a grouch.

My goal for running this next week is a run Saturday morning in Charleston and hopefully Bari and I can sneak a run in next Wednesday. Right now I’m good with running what I am. Bootcamp is providing more cardio and I’m happy with that.

I also have been keeping up with my pushups and my NTC. Though today is the day for that. So I will be getting on that in another hour or so.

So here’s to another week of #insaneroadtrip and this challenge.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Burstin’ into Summer

  1. Adah

    June 22, 2011 at 10:20 am

    You are rockin the exercise on your #insaneroadtrip! Way to go!

     

Leave a Reply

 
