RSS

Burstin’ Into Summer

14 Jun

Burst Into Summer Challenge

New Challenge alert!!  I am so excited about this next challenge.  The Sisterhood keeps outdoing themselves.  I have been working hard the last few months to build up my upper body strength in prep for Tough Mudder.  And what does The Sisterhood come up with? Bootcamp.  Love it.  I’m so excited about it.  The only thing I wish is that I wasn’t going to be on the road for the first 3 weeks.

It’s been rough the last 10 days trying to get my exercises in.  I’ve been doing pretty well overall given I’ve drive over 2500 miles since June 5th with three kids in the car.  (Yes, I’m tooting my own horn.  It deserves tooting.)  I’ve ran twice, I’ve done 5 sets of pushups, NTC abs 4 times, and NTC shoulders twice.  Not as good as I would like, but definitely better than I would have done without Tough Mudder on the horizon.

My run this morning was actually pretty fabulous.  I was at Lisa’s place in Austin and she showed me where a good trail was, so I got up at 5:15 to get ready.  Unfortunately I was sharing a room with two kids and was worried my alarm going off would wake them up.  So I woke up essentially every hour on the hour between 11 and 5.  Needless to say my 7-hour car ride to Louisiana took a couple cups of coffee and a ZipFizz.

But back to this new challenge.  I wanted to be on a team and I think I have a pretty good team.  There’s Jessica, Kristy,  Laura, Tirah.  I’m excited to be on this team.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2011 in fitness

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Burstin’ Into Summer

  1. Bari

    June 14, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    You have kicked butt getting in workouts – way more that most people would attempt on a road trip.

    I also think you are going to kick some butt in this challenge. I’ll be rooting for you 🙂

     
  2. AnnG

    June 14, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    You have done awesome on your road trip and getting some exercise in! Whoohooo!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
