RSS

Weekly check-in

08 Jun

Nope. The latest challenge at the Sisterhood hasn’t begun yet but there is a new one starting next week, so head over there and sign up (shrinkingjeans.net). There are going to be teams and boot camp style workouts. This Tough Mudder in training needs all the help she can get.

But this last week has been crazy. Right now I’m typing you from day 4 of my #Insaneroadtrip in Albuquerque, NM. My runs haven’t been consistent but I did get an awesome trail run in last Saturday and I got up at the crack of dawn in Phoenix this morning and went for a 3.4 mile run with Tiffany before getting on the road.

I have been basically staying on top of my pushups and NTC. Have I mentioned it’s hot down here in the southwest compared to what we had been having in Northern Nevada.

So my plan for this next week is to not die on at least a couple miles of running at Christy’s place either Saturday or Sunday morning. I will also continue with my pushups and either NTC or being tortured by Christy in the name of Tough Mudder. More on that next week.

So that’s how my week has gone. Don’t forget to head over to the Sisterhood and sign up for the next challenge. They are always fun and definitely limit-pushing.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
