RSS

The End…

01 Jun

May Your Way Challenge

Well, of May Your Way, anyway.  I’m not going anywhere.  Well maybe on the Crazy Train as I’m 4 days out from my #insaneroadtrip with three girls and 7000+ miles in 5 weeks.  But wait.  That doesn’t have much to do with May Your Way.

So this last week was not stellar.  Unless you count me hitting 6 pullups on the pullup bar.  Doing a total of 15 one-arm pushups during the #tworkout.  Oh wait.  Maybe I didn’t do so bad after all.

I’ve slacked a bit on the pushups.  I haven’t been maintaining the MWF pattern, but I have been doing them.  I just retook the test between week 5 and 6 – 40 pushups last night and that was AFTER the #tworkout.

My running has taken a bit of a hit this week.  I didn’t get my “long” run done this weekend and my normal Tuesday run didn’t happen.  I have excuses.  Life.  When you’re a procrastinator and the weather makes it feel like it’s March, it’s a tough realization that I’m leaving home for five weeks with three kids and I’ve barely done anything to prep.  So yesterday was shopping for essentials.  I will get my run in today, especially since it’s National Running Day and I can’t *not* run today.

I have been kicking ass at NTC.  I’m just saying.  I took this picture the other day because I wanted to see what my shoulders looked like from the back ala Brooke.  (Excuse the grainy phone pictures)

I’m placing all the blame on my continuation with the Hundred Pushups Challenge.  I’ve never had upper arm muscles.  I’m pretty much shouting it from the rooftops.  I haven’t planned out my travel schedule of working out yet, but I know I’ll get a handful of runs in and then I will be doing NTC on the days I’m not driving.  So, I need my hookers that I’m staying with to kick my ass if I try and slack off.  Even if I have to do it with booze in hand.  Okay? Can I count on your for that?

All in all, I think this challenge has been a success for me.  I’ve continued with my running (albeit this last week a little weakly), NTC, pushups and planning.

As always I’m looking forward to whatever challenge The Sisterhood has for us next.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “The End…

  1. Melissa (@MelGetsFit)

    June 1, 2011 at 8:52 am

    Wow, check out those guns, baby! WTG!!

     
  2. Christy_TheSisterhood

    June 1, 2011 at 8:57 am

    I cannot wait to see you again so soon!!! Seriously! We are going to have so much fun, and I promise I’ll make you do some sort of exercise while you’re here!

    Congratulations on the awesome shoulder muscles!!! WOOF!

     
  3. Bari

    June 1, 2011 at 9:14 am

    We can totally put booze in my fuel belt for our run – and you can kick my NTC ass. Fair enough?

     
  4. Brooke

    June 1, 2011 at 9:23 am

    *wolf whistles* nice guns! lats aren’t looking too shabby either.

     
  5. AnnG

    June 1, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Look at those gun!! Whoohoo!! You are one amazing lady!! hey if you drive through Dallas, let me know so I can meet up with you, too k??? sounds like you are gonna have an amazing 5 wks and I know that you will be able to workout…cuz you are just that cool!!

     
  6. katieRUNSthis

    June 1, 2011 at 10:10 am

    Holy cow, look at you all buff and stuff! I HAD arm muscles…until this baby belly jumped on my front side. 🙂 I used to do lots of push-ups, but now its just hard with the extra weight. That, and I’m UBER scared of being in the push-up position and for some reason falling down on my stomach. I’ve literally had nightmares about it. So, for now, I’m sticking to bicep curls and overhead presses with free weights.

    What does NTC stand for?

    Good luck on keeping up with your workouts while traveling. Its tough. I traveled all week last week and it was HARD to stay on the wagon. I did, but it wasn’t easy! You can do it though!

     
  7. Adah

    June 1, 2011 at 10:19 am

    wow…I’d be shouting it from the rooftops also! Great job! Your dedication to those push ups definitely show!

     
  8. Tiffany

    June 1, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    Check out those “guns”!!! You are awesome and continue to be such and encouragement and inspiration to me. Can’t wait to see you in a few days! Hoping that we can run in Prescott!

     

Leave a Reply

 
