RSS

May Your (my) Way – Check in #1

04 May

May Your Way Challenge

Yay for the first check-in!!  It’s only been a couple of days but I have to say I’m meeting my goals and boy are my arms tired! No really!  Between the pushups and the NTC arms and the Tworkout last night, I’m hurting! But it’s a good hurt.  Though it does make me scared for doing my NTC workouts for today…which is the only thing I have on tap in the way of exercise.

In regards to my goals.

1. I have one run under my belt for the week and two more planned.

2. I’ve been working on the pushups and the NTC arm burner – and my arms burn.  IJS.

3.  I’ve been looking through the workouts on NTC to see what would be best, but I haven’t yet had the time to sit down with my travel schedule and see how it’s all going to play out.  Also? Please say a little prayer that my work doesn’t get my account up and running on the internet.  If they do, I will be working while on the road, and I’m worried about getting those couple of hours in amongst all the driving and fun and exercising I will have to be doing.  (Then again, we could use the money, so I’m so conflicted about this work thing!)

4.  I’m rethinking doing the wine country half marathon that I mentioned before.  That would include travel and money isn’t growing on trees.  I know there’s a relatively local one that’s sort of a trail run and I’ve heard it’s really pretty.  I need to find the name of that one and look into it.

I did join the group on the Hood that is going for 30 minutes of exercise for every day this month.  So far, so good.  I also participated in the first 15 minutes or so of the Sisterhood Chat on Monday and the Tworkout last night.  I’m hoping to tweet a bit with Happy Hour tomorrow night.  But they scheduled it during The Big Bang Theory.  Which is the only show I watch, and I live in the 1990s and don’t have a DVR in order to record.  So I’ll probably be around during commercials between 8-8:30.

Oh! I almost forgot! Water! I’ve been doing really well on water.  Though 64 is a lot of water for me.  If I drink that much for more than a day or two, I start to dry out as I’m flushing too much water through my system.  I’m going to aim for 48 of actual water.

Can’t wait to check in next week! Hopefully I’ll be past the soreness and moving on to getting stronger.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2011 in running

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “May Your (my) Way – Check in #1

  1. Bari

    May 4, 2011 at 10:05 am

    You are my push-up hero. For realz. And I’m totally jealous of you west-coasters because I will never be awake long enough to do happy hour 😦

     
  2. Adah

    May 4, 2011 at 10:15 am

    wow…my arms are sore just reading about your arm exercises. I really need to work on my flabby grandma arms!

     
  3. AnnG

    May 4, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    Wow! That’s a lot of arm work! But your arms look HAWT!! so I guess its all worth it!

     
  4. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama

    May 6, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    Who’s ready for the gun show???

     

Leave a Reply

 
