RSS

Spring in2 Action – Week 5 – Buff Brazen Bunnies

06 Apr

Spring In2 Action
How can we already be at week 5? That means I’ve been doing pushups for five weeks.  How can that be? Oh, wait.  All those pushups are the reason my weak wrists constantly have a dull ache to them.  No worries though.  The ache isn’t all from the pushups.  It’s also from a crazy thing called work.  Dang carpal tunnel syndrome.

But on to more exciting exercise/health related topics, because listening to me whine probably isn’t on your list of things to do today.

  1. Running 3-4 days a week – Yep. Thursday, Saturday, Monday and Tuesday.  Done.  My long run on Saturday was fairly different from the previous week’s 10-miler.  It was still hard.  I still walked, but I didn’t feel like I was trudging AND I finished with an average pace of 9:45.  I’ll call that a win even though I wasn’t confident throughout.  It was also much warmer than I am used to.  It was low 50s when I started and close to 60 when I ended.  I’ll take 30s and 40s any day of the week over the temperatures that will show up here for summer.
  2. Nike Training Club – Fail 100% . I thought about it Sunday evening, but I was enjoying sitting on the cough vegging out because I’m solo parenting this week and knew I wouldn’t have time to do it any other night this week.  I also considered taking a break in the middle of working last night, but figured that I should just keep on keepin’ on and try and get the most out of my fingers before I passed out in front of the TV.
  3. 100 pushup challenge – Mostly winning at this challenge.  I haven’t been able to complete the last set of week 5, but I’ve gotten more than halfway through on each last set.  I’m calling that a win.  I’m not sure how I’m going to do on actually doing 100 consecutive pushups in a day.
  4. Water – My water intake has been pretty good. I have a feeling I’m going to need to focus more on it this week as I’m going to be intaking a lot more coffee, so I’ve got to counteract it.  I’ve got my one 12-miler on tap for Saturday, and I want it to be a good one.  Though I think I’m going to have to ask for some assistance from the grandparents in order to achieve this.

So all in all, I think I’ve been successful this week.  I’m hoping to end this challenge next with a positive frame of mind with my running.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2011 in running

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Spring in2 Action – Week 5 – Buff Brazen Bunnies

  1. Bari

    April 6, 2011 at 9:16 am

    Way to go girlfriend! Run the hell out of that 12 miler for me, will ya?

     
  2. Brooke

    April 6, 2011 at 10:49 am

    sometimes you’ve gotta take a break (like with the NTC) and its not a fail – its just a good break.

     
  3. sara@domesticallychallenged

    April 6, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    Sounds like a win to me! Hey, this is coming from the chick who took 2 weeks off of running because I was lazy!

     

Leave a Reply

 
