RSS

Spring in2 Action – Week 3 of Buff Brazen Bunnies

23 Mar

Spring In2 Action

Week three! Half way there! Wow. That means in three more weeks I’m supposed to be able to do lots more pushups than I can right now.  That’s kind of scary.  Let’s see how I’ve done on my goals for this week, shall we?

1.  Running 3-4 days a week – Success.  I ran Thursday, Saturday, Monday, and Tuesday.  I wussed out on my long run and did 9 miles on the treadmill.  It was a good 9 miles, and it probably wouldn’t have been great if I ran outside.  It had snowed and it was windy.  Not an ideal way to get my head in the game.  I’m really trying to push myself on the treadmill so when I go outside I can hopefully come close to my inside pace.  I did mess with my incline on this run.  I alternated between 1.5 and 2.5 of an incline starting at mile 3 and changed every mile.  I *really* want my under 2:00 time on May 1st.  But I know that I have trouble really pushing myself to go faster when I run outside.  I have to just feel good about the run.

2. Nike Training Club – Fail.  I even told Ashley that I would do it on Sunday, and then I totally forgot.

3. 100 pushup challenge – Good on this one.  Though these pushups? They are hard! Today was week 4 day 1.  I don’t really feel like I’m getting stronger, but I must be because even though I’m having total #bodyfail in my last set, I’m able to get them done.

4. Water intake – Better than last week, but that’s only because I feel like I’m on the verge of getting sick, but T tells me that it’s just allergies.  So I’ve been drinking like a mad woman.

This next week looks to be more status quo.  I *really* want to get one NTC in this week.  Hopefully I can convince myself to get that 15 minutes in.  Also? I may be going on my 10-mile run Saturday with a new running friend.  She’s run most of the races I have and is planning on doing the half in Reno in May, but she hasn’t run in over a month.  Not sure she’ll make the whole 10 miles with me, but it pains me to see someone who hasn’t trained (even if they know better) try and accomplish a long run.  I want to feel good after those runs not be in pain.

Anyway.  My fellow Bunny, Bari, did pretty well this past week too.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “Spring in2 Action – Week 3 of Buff Brazen Bunnies

  1. Bari

    March 23, 2011 at 8:41 am

    Funny how we’ve failed at NTC. Why is it so difficult to get a 15 minute workout in. I’m thinking tonight will be an ab workout. You can kick my butt if I don’t get it done.

     
    • girlsworld

      March 23, 2011 at 10:16 am

      I know. You’d think it wouldn’t be that hard!

       
  2. Brooke

    March 23, 2011 at 9:16 am

    how ’bout i’ll kick both of your butts if you haven’t done ntc next week?? 🙂

     
  3. Ashley S

    March 23, 2011 at 9:58 am

    I may of may not have clicked my tongue and shook my head when I read about your NTC… though considering how tired you were I’ll give you a pass this once. Just this once.. :-p

     
    • girlsworld

      March 23, 2011 at 10:16 am

      I know! I totally forgot until it was bedtime. And then I definitely didn’t have the energy to do it then.

       
  4. Zelma's Workshop

    March 23, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    Congrats on your success! I can’t believe how much you run. I can’t even manage a 20-minute WALK!! Also? I’m with you on the push-ups. I never thought I would get this far, but I’m actually doing more than when I started, so I guess it works!

    Here’s to a great week!

     
  5. Emily

    March 23, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    The push ups are HARD. I know I’m improving but each one seems like the last one I can possibly do lol.

     
  6. AnnG

    March 23, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    But…you’ve had a great week overall so don’t be so hard on yourself with those little workouts…You are killing those pushups and long runs!!

     
  7. Adah

    March 23, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    Great job on the push ups and long runs! I just can’t get those push ups in my schedule. I’ve been hitting the couch of an evening instead of the floor!

     

Leave a Reply

 
