RSS

Spring In2 Action – Buff Brazen Bunnies – Week 2

16 Mar

Spring In2 Action
Well this past week has been tough.  There was some major emotional/family drama going on in my house – that which I’m not delving into here, but know that it altered the adults-only plans for the weekend and had me in tears on many occasions.  So with that said, here’s my adherence to my goals for the challenge.

1. Running – 3-4 days a week – I ran Thursday, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday – Sunday I ran my 9 miles outside.  I almost flaked on it too.  I was tired from the time change and I didn’t want to.  And it was super windy.  And halfway through the toes in my left foot cramped up when I stopped at a red light.  Cramped up to the point I had to take my shoe off and rub them.  It was very bizarre because when I was running they were find; it was only when I stopped.  So I’m upping my intake of bananas and electrolytes.  I also cut my 6-miler short by a mile yesterday because I mentally did not have it in me to continue.  But I’m okay with that.

2. Nike Training Club – Okay. I did better this week.  I got one ab workout done and then I cursed myself for not doing it more because my abs? They hurt.

3. 100 Pushup Challenge – Yep.  Done and done.  Though on Monday my last set was of 20.  I made it to 15 and had peck failure. So I had to stop for 10 seconds and then do the last 5.  Yeowch.

4.  Increase Water Intake – Well.  Mmm. I can’t honestly say I got in consistent water this week.  Although I should have drank more; crying is not only exhausting it’s dehydrating.  I’m going to try and get back on the horse with my water this week.

So overall I hit my goals.  I “substituted” NTC for less water.  It all evens out, right?  And I have some fun news about the Tough Mudder event I talked about last week, go read over here all about it!!

I think, Bari did pretty good on her goals too – though we both had a few moments of needing the other to be a drill sergeant.  But that’s why we’re a team.  To kick each other’s ass when needed.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2011 in running

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Spring In2 Action – Buff Brazen Bunnies – Week 2

  1. Trish

    March 16, 2011 at 8:33 am

    I am sorry last week was tough for you! {{HUGS}} I really hope this week will be better! You did wonderful with your goals!

     
  2. Heather A.

    March 16, 2011 at 10:48 am

    Hope the drama is OVER! Good week despite it all though!

     
  3. Emily

    March 16, 2011 at 11:40 am

    Good job on not letting the turmoil derail you!!

     
  4. Brooke

    March 16, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    i wish there was a tough mudder around me and i’d totally be in!!

    great job on your perserverance.

     
    • girlsworld

      March 16, 2011 at 1:05 pm

      You could always come here if you enter and win!

       
  5. Tami @ ThisMomsDelight.com

    March 16, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    Congrats on your success this week!

     
  6. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama

    March 19, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Great job this week (or last week, whatever). I hope things have evened out at home and that this week is awesome.

     

Leave a Reply

 
