RSS

Spring Into Action – Buff Brazen Bunnies

02 Mar

Spring In2 Action

I’m not normally a bouncy person, so this “spring” business?  Interesting.  Especially first thing in the morning, but I’m excited about the new challenge and my teammate, Bari.  Spring into Action is going to last 6 weeks.  In those six weeks I will be within a couple of weeks of my next half marathon and be a pushup queen.  Because that’s the fitness challenge.  To participate in the 100 pushup challenge.  I did this last year but lost momentum in the last week or so.  I think I got up to 80 pushups and gave up because I just did 80 pushups from my toes! And that’s awesome in and of itself.  This time I’m going to do whatever it takes to hit that magical 100 number.

So my goals for this challenge are basically to stay on track with my half training.  But here they are spelled out:

1.  I will be running 3-4 days a week for my half training.

2.  I’d like to add 2 days of Nike Training Club strength training to my routine.  But I’m having trouble committing to doing anything longer than 15 minutes.  So I’m going to focus on the mixing up the “Get Focused” workouts.

3.  100 pushup challenge.  My initial test was 20, from my toes.

4.  More water. I’m not sure I want to aim for a certain amount, but I need to get more water in me.

So that’s it.  Oh, wait.  I also have to make sure I kick Bari’s skinny ass whenever life gets crazy and she wants to take a raincheck.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2011 in running

 

Tags: ,

9 responses to “Spring Into Action – Buff Brazen Bunnies

  1. bearrunner

    March 2, 2011 at 9:19 am

    Spring is coming, so time to spring into action! Sounds like a good plan. You will nail that half

    cheers

     
  2. mom2teebee

    March 2, 2011 at 9:55 am

    Great goals. Good luck on the half. I’m also loving the NTC app and workouts from it.

     
  3. Bari

    March 2, 2011 at 11:32 am

    If you get to kick my “skinny” ass, then I get to kick your “skinnier” ass 🙂 SMOOTCHES!

     
  4. jen (@jeninRL)

    March 2, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    yo skinny bitches are gonna have all sorts of fun kicking ass!! Have fun girls! =)

     
  5. roo

    March 2, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    Kick Bari’s skinny ass. {snort}

     
  6. Tami @ ThisMomsDelight.com

    March 3, 2011 at 10:05 am

    You’re conquered some great things already! Best wishes in meeting those 100 push-ups!

     
  7. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama

    March 5, 2011 at 10:10 am

    OMG…I wanna see a Kirsten/Bari throw down now.

     
  8. Trish

    March 6, 2011 at 9:26 am

    20?! OMGosh you rock! I’m jealous! I need to make sure I get my water in as well, seems as though I have replaced it with coffee….UGH!

     
  9. Misty

    March 8, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    great goals! Rock it girl!

     

Leave a Reply

 
