RSS

I’m So Excited!

25 Feb

We are currently getting our second winter storm in the last two weeks! Yay!!  I love winter!  (Aside from the fact that this means I get to run 8 miles on the treadmill tomorrow.)

But that’s not really why I’m excited and blogging here.  I’m excited because The Sisterhood announced the next challenge.  We get to team up for a dynamic duo.  I like having a teammate.  It mixes up the whole exercise thing.  Sorta like having a partner in crime, but instead of committing crimes, we get to be there to call each other names when we don’t follow through on our goals.  It’s like having your very own drill sergeant – but you actually *like* this drill sergeant.  And my drill sergeant is going to be Bari.  We’ve named our little duo the “Buff Brazen Bunnies”.  ‘Cuz we are hawt enough to be all three!

The Spring Into Action challenge will run from March 2nd through April 13th.  The main fitness challenge is going to be the 100 pushups challenge.  I did this on my own last year and made it through to being able to do close to 80 pushups at the end, but I sorta wussed out after that.  Though, in my defense, I was doing boy pushups, so they were extra hard.

And guess who is sponsoring this challenge? The one and only BornFit.  If you haven’t checked out their stuff, you should.  I have one of their Wilder running skirts and I luff it a lot.

So if you’re so inclined, come join us!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2011 in running

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “I’m So Excited!

  1. Bari

    February 25, 2011 at 10:57 am

    SQUEEEE!!! There’s really nothing else to say. Except…Drop and give me 20!

     
  2. Lissa - Shrinking Jeans

    February 25, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    Karena and I are going to give you a run for your money!

     

Leave a Reply

 
