RSS

Power of One – The End

22 Feb

Wow. Can you believe that it’s been 8 whole weeks since we started this little introspective journey of the new year?  What have I learned?  Well, I made some goals.  I’ve hit a new stride in my running.  (No pun intended…well maybe I did intend it.)  What’s the new stride I speak of?  It’s me finding my way back to the zen of training on a treadmill.  It’s finding my focus and desire to get back into the mindset needed to do the majority of my runs on my trusty treadmill.  Because, really, I have no excuse for not getting 4-7 miles done on the treadmill.  I proved that not only can I run 26.2, I can complete 20 miles on that treadmill.  It’s treated me well over the last 8 years.

I’ve also embraced this month the down time that I needed mentally as well as physically after training for Disney.  I was burned out.  I was scared that I wouldn’t find my zen in running again.  Because my first 3-mile run outside after Disney was *hard*, yo.

But here I am.  Running.  Which is truly what I love.  I also participated in the Tworkout last night.  I’ve missed the camaraderie of it on Tuesday evenings.  Of doing exercises that I don’t normally do.  Of usually hurting in the morning because I don’t usually do exercises like that.

So what is my plan for the next month?  To keep up with my training.  Convince myself to do 2 workouts a week using the Nike Training Club app.  (I’ve totally been slacking at this lately.)  And to consume more water despite my crazy schedule and excess coffee at odd hours that I’ve been drinking.

I look forward to the next challenge from The Sisterhood.  Thanks ladies! You guys run an awesome show over there!
Power of One Challenge

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Power of One – The End

  1. Lissa - Shrinking Jeans

    February 23, 2011 at 6:47 am

    I am glad you are finding your zen again! You have done a lot of awesome this challenge!

     
  2. Tracie

    February 23, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Congrats on the running. I also have the Nike Training App and need to start using it more often.

     
  3. AnnG

    February 23, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    You are doing awesome finding your running stride again!! WTG!!

     
  4. Bari

    February 23, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    Yah for running again! We should get together and do our NTC workouts “together”, like the tworkout. Don’t know how we’d do it 3 hours apart, but we could try!

    Love you, girl!

     

Leave a Reply

 
