RSS

Power of One – Check In

12 Jan

Power of One Challenge
This past week has been awesome.  How could I top the week of the Disney World Marathon?  Where I got to spend the weekend with Brooke, Audrey, and ChristieO?  It seriously rawked.

Because of my taper the only actual exercise I’ve gotten between last Wednesday and today was the marathon on Sunday.  Unless you count the 8 hours T and I wandered around Epcot on Monday.  But we ate bratwurst in Germany and drank wine in Germany, Italy, and France.  I also ate a ton of crappy food on the plane yesterday and drank Coke.  But whatever.  I effin’ ran 26.2 miles!  Ha! I never thought I’d say that.  And I’d never thought that I’d be looking at when I want to do my next one.  I also enjoyed wings and margaritas on Sunday night and a big bacon cheeseburger for lunch on Sunday.

So, this week? I’m going to call it awesome.  I’m looking forward to this week being a mellow one in the realm of exercise.  My schedule is packed and I don’t really have time to do anything.  So I’m not gonna.  Saturday or Sunday I’ll probably fire up the Wii.

Here’s to getting back to eating healthy so my body doesn’t revolt.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Power of One – Check In

  1. Brooke

    January 12, 2011 at 10:50 am

    i’m looking forward to filling my schedule with fun activities instead of training…though i am eyeballing a 5K this weekend, just for kicks and giggles.

    and i feel the same as you. Sunday means we did awesome Most of our food choices this weekend really couldn’t be helped.

     
  2. Barb @ Jiggles

    January 12, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Who is going to push me to exercise now?? Watching your training runs has made me get back into my groove whenever I slip, so I’m blaming you if I start to slide. 🙂

    Besides that, I’m so proud of you – super-awesome week, and you’ve earned the downtime (and the little bit of bad eating).

     
    • girlsworld

      January 12, 2011 at 12:21 pm

      I can still push you, hooker. No problems there! I’ll be back to running in a couple of weeks. For now, watch Bari or Beki!

       
  3. Bari

    January 12, 2011 at 11:43 am

    You had a supercalifragilisticexpialidocious weekend and you deserve to cut yourself some slack for a few days. Knowing you, you’ll have that next race planned out in no time.

     
  4. Trish

    January 12, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I agree your weekend was amazing. Relax this week!

     
  5. Tiffany

    January 12, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I LOVE that you are looking at doing another Full! You absolutely rock and yes, you pretty much can do what you want because you DID run 26.2 effing miles! No apologies!

     
  6. AnnG

    January 12, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    You rocked this weekend and you totally deserved every ounce of those calories after the race!! WTG!!

     
  7. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama

    January 15, 2011 at 7:22 am

    I would have been disappointed if you DIDN’T eat all that stuff, yo.

    I’m so proud of you. Have fun on the Wii this weekend!

     

Leave a Reply

 
