RSS

The Road to Disney

07 Jan

I’m currently sitting in the airport waiting for our plane to take us to Phoenix where we will hop on another flight which will take us to Orlando. Where the Disney Magical Express will take us on the literal road to Disney.

The figurative road leaves me verklempt today. ChristieO and I started this training early. If I remember correctly it was July when we got our training schedules from Coach Joe. July 2010 seems so long ago. There have been tears and pain along with some elation at crossing new lines – can you say 20-mike runs? One of them on the treadmill?

I am beyond excited to get to Orlando and meet Brooke and Audrey and start our long-awaited fun together. But I’m sad too. This weekend is going to fly by. And then instead of anticipation I will have amazing memories. It’s going to be like post-Christmas letdown only worse!

But I wouldn’t miss it for the world!

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “The Road to Disney

  1. Bari

    January 7, 2011 at 10:03 am

    I am so proud of you and wish I was hopping on a plane myself. I think what I’m most proud of are the 20 *mike* runs. I can barely deal with one Mike, much less 20! LOL Seriously though, I hope you have the time of your life this weekend. MWAH!

     
    • girlsworld

      January 7, 2011 at 10:09 am

      Shit. That’s what I get for typing on my phone. 20-mike runs. Ha!

       
  2. Nadine

    January 8, 2011 at 2:16 am

    Run a great race and have a fantastic time!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
