RSS

Holiday Hoedown #4

15 Dec

Holiday Hoedown Challenge

This week has almost been a bust.  I’m still having some ankle/hip issues that are being dealt with.  So I altered my long run last weekend and cut it in half.  I also had a very full schedule which prevented me from really getting in any extra time.  I wish I could count stretching minutes, because I spend at least 30 minutes a day doing *that*.

I’m predicting this next week will not be fabulous either. I’m debating on my 6-miler tomorrow because I’m planning on 20 miles for Saturday.  Then Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday I will be out of town and not able to get any runs in let alone actual exercise.  Unless it snows a bunch in Idaho and I have dig out my truck.  *please say no*

So this week I logged 205 exercise minutes (boo! for woundedness).  I didn’t try anything exercise new, but I did successfully manage to not get stressed out over my extremely full weekend and enjoyed it.  I’ve been drinking a decent amount of water.  Probably not quite meeting my quota, but getting awfully close every day.

I’m hoping all my Healthy Holiday Ho’s had a great week!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Holiday Hoedown #4

  1. Brooke

    December 15, 2010 at 8:03 am

    funny what perspective does…i’d say most of our non-marathon sisters would love to have logged over 200 minutes. i really hope you get everything worked out and 20 is pain and rain free for you!

     
  2. Trish

    December 15, 2010 at 8:18 am

    I too hope you get it worked out, I am sorry you are having some pain issues!

     
  3. Barb

    December 15, 2010 at 10:04 am

    I’m just glad that you’re listening to your body, and respecting its needs. I know its frustrating. I hope the issues go away soon so you can feel confident going into the marathon.

    I also agree with Brooke that 200 minutes for the week is a lot for those of us not in training…sure I was averaging 300 minutes this summer during training, but now it’s more like 150-180…if I’m lucky.

     
  4. Bari

    December 15, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    205 minutes is nothing to shake a stick at, but I know it wasn’t what you were hoping for. I still bow to your running awesomeness and hope for a great 20 miler for you this weekend. ((hugs)) hooker!

     
  5. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama

    December 15, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    This time of year is crazy, all the way around, and I think we are all feeling it. Here’s to next week, whatever it brings!

     

Leave a Reply

 
