RSS

Weekly Check-In #1 – Holiday Hoedown

24 Nov

Holiday Hoedown Challenge

 

This week has been pretty good overall.  My eating is in check. Even with an 8yo birthday party and subsequent margaritas that left me feeling less than stellar on Sunday.  Saturday before the birthday party I headed out for my long run of 14 miles that turned into a walk of 10 miles.  It had snowed and it was slippery where it was melting but the temps in the shade weren’t above freezing.  I decided to go for time on my feet.  The problem was that two days I went to look at my training schedule and realized that last Saturday’s run was supposed to be 16 miles not 14.  Oops. I’m hoping that doesn’t negatively impact my first 20-miler this weekend.

My water intake hasn’t been stellar, but with this week’s non-fitness challenge of getting drinking all the water you’re supposed to be drinking is a good one.  I need to be hydrated for running in this cold weather.  I still sweat like a pig even in 20-degree weather.

I will continue on with my training.  Unfortunately I won’t be able to join in on the Tworkout next week because I’ve got a meeting to go to.  Bummer. I really miss the Tworkout as part of my weekly to-do list.

So here’s to a week with Thanksgiving, running, friends and family, shopping, and probably not enough sleep!

My exercise minutes for the week was 348 minutes.  Holy crap that’s a lot of minutes! And I totally added wrong and originally came up with 268.  Can I change that on my reporting sheet for SJ?  Dang.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Weekly Check-In #1 – Holiday Hoedown

  1. Karena

    November 24, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Good job, K! Sounds like you’re right on track. Of course, I wouldn’t expect anything less from you! Enjoy your holiday!

     
  2. Bari

    November 24, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    Holy Crap! that is a lot of minutes! I was a slacker this week with only 134 😦

    Glad you had a great week, even though you had to cut some training short you still did well 🙂

    Gonna miss you next Tuesday!
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

     

Leave a Reply

 
