RSS

Holiday Hoedown – Healthy Holiday Hos

17 Nov

Holiday Hoedown Challenge

Guess what!?! I’m finally back at the Sisterhood! Not that I ever really left, but the last challenge was only for *loooosers*, so I couldn’t play along.  I did follow the process and the participants did awesome.

But this challenge allows for those of us either not interested in losing or those more focused on being healthier through this holiday season.  And if some of my fabulous teammates lose a few pounds along the way, awesome.  I’m lucky to be part of Team “Healthy Holiday Hos”.  (Hi, Bari, Tiffany, Jamee, Beki, Lisa, Thea, and Elaine!)

This week’s fitness challenge is to log as many exercise minutes as you can.  And this only includes actual exercise.  Essentially the rule is no sweaty mess at the end, it doesn’t count.  Lucky for me I’m training for the marathon, and I sweat like a pig.  So since I missed the Tworkout last night because I was on a plane, I’m going to do it today. I’m also going to do my speed workout that I didn’t do yesterday morning at my hotel.  So all in all it works in my favor that I was a slug yesterday! Make-up time!!

The non-fitness challenge is to outline my goals for this challenge.  Honestly? I’m looking for the camaraderie that comes with the challenges.  Although, I do want to stay healthy (aka, not sick – which I’m working on right now), not broken (so I can keep up with my marathon training), and eat more healthy than not (which is actually how I try to live each day).

So here’s to racking up some exercise minutes over the next week!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Holiday Hoedown – Healthy Holiday Hos

  1. Jamee

    November 17, 2010 at 11:15 am

    Here’s to the Holiday Ho’s totally kicking this challenge’s butt and becoming the fittest chicks in the ‘hood!

     
  2. Brooke

    November 17, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    watch out – the tinsel vixens might give H3 a run for your money – we’re 2 marathoners strong! plus 2 halfers! 😛

    so fun to actually be involved in the challenges again 🙂

     
  3. Tiffany

    November 18, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Yea Kirsten! So glad you are jumping in and joining the challenge… AND so, so excited to be on the same team!

     

Leave a Reply

 
