RSS

Checking In

18 Aug

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans
Here I am 5 days post my broken acceptedness.  Coach Joe has assured me that what is going on with my foot is not a stress fracture – unless I’m the first runner in time to have a fracture in the spot where it hurts.  So I’ve continued with the RICE.  I also went and saw my chiropractor on Friday.  He adjusted my ankle and we lasered my foot.  By Saturday morning I had no pain.  I freakin’ love my chiropractor.  And even though the foot was feeling better, I still refrained from doing anything other than some strength and yoga.  Aside from the Tworkout  last night.  I now feel the muscles in my foot are tired but no pain.  I’m going to hop on the treadmill this morning and give it a nice, gentle whirl and see how it goes.  I’m feeling my motivation oozing out and I don’t want to lose it. Hell, in a few weeks I have a 16-mile run I’m supposed to do.  I can’t have oozing motivation and accomplish *that*.

So my goals for the week.  I’ve done okay on the kid-time front.  It’s still hard to get it all in because I almost have to beg to do something with them one-on-one.  T and I had a nice little date night at home on Saturday night.  A movie after the kids went to bed with some popcorn and a glass of STV.  And the reading? Well, let’s just say it hasn’t been going as planned.  There’s been reading but probably only about an hour in the last week.  I’m going to try harder this week.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Checking In

  1. Melissa - Shrinking Jeans

    August 18, 2010 at 8:14 am

    16 miles? OHMYGOSH. You’re crazy. But I love you anyway.

     
  2. Brooke

    August 18, 2010 at 8:16 am

    no stress fracture is good news right?? 🙂 don’t forget to put a bandaid on that oozing spot, you’re definitely gonna need all the motivation you can handle as you get farther along in your training!!

     
  3. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama

    August 21, 2010 at 11:58 am

    I can just tell you are itching to get back out there and run, but listen to Coach Joe. It’ll be better in the long run.

    No pun intended.

     

Leave a Reply

 
