RSS

Week 10

10 Apr

Guess what?

I jumped on the fun picture bandwagon.  Today I completed 10 miles.  10 miles outside.  This is the longest I’ve gone since the half marathon in San Francisco last October.  I am so proud.  I will probably be a bit sore.  But you know what? I’m glad that I can do this running thing.  I’m thankful that, despite my own body’s weird tendencies, I am healthy enough to get out there and run and run for more than just me.  I am running now because my uncle, the one who is in remission from non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma and who is my honored teammate, just got the official “don’t come back to see me for 9 months” from his oncologist.  This is amazing and fantastic news.  The treatment he received did its job.  And for that I am thankful.   And so I will continue to run.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Week 10

  1. Karena

    April 10, 2010 at 11:07 am

    Great shot! You look so happy! And I love that you are rocking your TNT shirt!!

     
  2. jen (@jeninRL)

    April 10, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    AWESOME picture and WAY AWESOME on the miles and EVEN BIGGER AWESOME about your uncle!

    I am proud of you!!

     
  3. audrey

    April 10, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    Love the picture! Awesome news about your uncle! *happy dance*

     

Leave a Reply

 
