RSS

TNT training week 4

28 Feb

Can you believe as of tomorrow I will start week 5 of my training?  I can’t.  For me that means that I am on the last week of page 1 of my training schedule.  There are a total of 4 pages.  I am so excited about it.  I had my first longer run this week that felt really good.  On Wednesday I got to do 6 miles.  It has been really hard to pace myself.  I get to do it again this week.  What I noticed on Thursday was even though I hadn’t run 6 miles in weeks, I wasn’t sore at all from my 6 miles.  I think that means the training is working.  I really had to pace myself and slow down.  Speaking of pace.  I finally figured out what my pace should be per mile so I can finish within my goal time of 2 hours.  I need to maintain a pace of 9:20.  I’ve been consistently running at the 8:30 minute miles.  This knowledge is really exciting to me.  That means I don’t really have to push myself to go faster on my longer runs but maintain what I’m currently doing.  Granted I have to push myself on my tempo days, but that’s okay.  I’m starting to enjoy the tempo runs.

Tomorrow I start back with the 30-Day Shred DVD with the Sisterhood.  I think I mentioned something about this last week, but I’ve changed my mind.  I want to complete it for 30 days straight – just like last spring.  I can do this.  I just have to choose to do it.  I will need to do it after my runs on run days so I don’t lose my mojo to endure the monotony of the treadmill.

So that’s been my week.  I’m still trying to get donations in.  I am getting close, but I’m not there yet.  I still have $1238 to raise.  The good news is that so many have already donated $1762 for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  This is wonderful and makes my heart happy.  I hope those of you who have donated have a happy heart too.

So that’s it for this week.  I’ll check back in a week and let you know how the training went.

Please feel free to pass on my fundraising link to your family and friends.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
