RSS

I am a superhero

19 Feb

The Monday Project

This week’s Monday Project was to introduce the world to my alter-ego.  I wasn’t sure I had one.  But the month of February tried to kick my ass and yet I’m still standing.  My superhero alter-ego does exist though.  She is someone that despite all the odds, despite my self-proclaimed laziness and high-level procrastination, I get it done.  What is it you may ask?  I can assure you that “it” is not the laundry or the dishes or the vacuuming.  “It” is much bigger than that.  “It” is holding down the fort while T travels.  “It” is making sure the oldest two girls get their school work done and actually learn it.  “It” is making sure  my feet hit the treadmill 4 days a week.  “It” is making sure that the kids are fed and the bills are paid.  “It” is having peace in my heart in order to take all of the other “it”s in stride.  “It” is doing my very best to make sure that my family is taken care of, but “it” is also taking care of myself.  That entails my run days, my blogging, and my twitters.  The support I have found within the Sisterhood has given me super powers.  It allowed me to hone my priorities and to remember that I am important too.  I hope to be donning a sparkly purple cape emblazoned with “TSJ” in San Diego this June.  Yes, this superhero wears a cape and is damn proud of it.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “I am a superhero

  1. Christy M.

    February 19, 2010 at 9:57 am

    I love you (and your super-hero alter-ego!)!!!!

     
  2. Brooke

    February 19, 2010 at 10:12 am

    hurrah for super you!!! and i totally wanna picture of you in a cape!

     
  3. Lisa

    February 19, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    You’re my hero and I think you do all of IT very awesome-ly.

     
  4. christieo

    February 19, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    wow, YOU SURE ARE A SUPERHERO!! Your Superhero gets IT done. Your Superhero rocks. I can’t wait to our Superheroes hang out. 🙂 xo

     
  5. Stacia

    February 19, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    There are so many “it”s out there for all of us, aren’t there?? I like this one best: “Having peace in my heart in order to take all of the other ‘it’s in stride.” So very true.

     
  6. Ann G

    February 19, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    Your SuperHero is a rockin’ great gal!! You ROCK!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
