RSS

The end of a challenge

15 Dec

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Today marks the end of the Globetrotting Challenge over at The Sisterhood.  I was excited to participate in this challenge.  The challenge ran from November 9th through today, December 16th.  Nike+ makes it so easy to track mileage.  I originally sent a goal of 68 miles.  That allotted to 4 miles 3 days a week.  Well, you know what?  I smoked that goal. As of this afternoon’s run (that I have yet to do) of 10 miles (because I didn’t make it on the treadmill yesterday), I will have logged a total of 87 miles.  Can you believe that?  I can’t.  The month of November was my highest total miles for a given month ever; 71 miles.  I have many to thank for my awesome numbers.  For one, ChristieO.  In the beginning she was keeping me on my toes.  Then there is Lisa and Christy.  These ladies fell in love with running last month and were giving me a run for my money.  Can you say competition?  Their mileage and times were catching me!  I can’t have that, now can I?  So thanks, ladies for giving me the motivation to keep going and pushing myself.

I’m excited to continue running and finish out this year with the best year of running I’ve had ever.  Thanks to my sisters!!  I wonder what challenge they will have for us next.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “The end of a challenge

  1. Brooke

    December 16, 2009 at 8:32 am

    this has been my favorite challenge by far! 🙂 its something we all could participate in.

    congrats on all the mileage!!

     
  2. Karena

    December 16, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Awesome mileage, Kirsten! I, too, am already eagerly anticipating the next challenge. If I can only make it through the next two weeks…!

     
  3. Renee

    December 16, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Wow! You have done a great job with the mileage. Congratulations.

     
  4. Lisa

    December 16, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Girl, you are smokin’ me, both in time and mileage. You go on with your bad self. Good, no, make that GREAT, JOB!!!!!

     
  5. Heather@MamaSass

    December 16, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    You are crazy (in a good way)! You did such a fantastic job on this challenge. Run, girl, run!

     
  6. Ann G

    December 16, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    Awesome!! It’s great to have our “sisters” keep up motivated and moving right along! I love having everyone to workout with — even if it’s only through the computer!!

     
  7. Hope

    December 16, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Wow – fabulous job on 87 miles! Way to go!

     

Leave a Reply

 
