RSS

Team In Training

07 Dec


So here’s the exciting news.  You know The Sisterhood? Well I instigated a conversation with Lissaand Christy after T and I ran the Nike Women’s (half) Marathon in October.  You can see the history of this evolution over here.  We are pretty excited about going to San Diego next June.  I believe we are going to have about 12 people walking or running on our Team Shrinking Jeans.  You can find my fundraising page here.  And you can find Team Shrinking Jeans’ fundraising page here.  I am asking for donations to help not only raise money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society but also to help me get to San Diego for the race on June 6th.  I know times are tough for a lot of people right now, but LLS provides such an amazing amount of financial support to research in search of a cure for blood cancers.  Please search your hearts and see if you can help me reach my goal.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
