RSS

Today’s Run

04 Dec

Today, I was in Idaho.  Today was a day after only about 4-1/2 hours of sleep.  Today was a day of spending time with my girls and my husband, and friends.  Today T made me run.  Well, he didn’t MAKE me run.  He afforded me the opportunity to not slack off because we were out of town.  I dropped the girls off at his office at Gowen Field and went to the gym on base.  There was only one of three treadmills available, and I jumped on one before I had my iPod turned on any my long-sleeved shirt off.  I didn’t want to lose it!  I set the treadmill to my normal start pace of 6.3 mph at 1.5 incline.  I’ll admit I’m starting to get bored again.  It’s good I signed up for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society’s Team in Training’s half-marathon in San Diego next June.  (Did you know that?  Check out my fundraising page here.  Feel free to throw some donation money at me.  I won’t object.)

So I ran.  I ran my normal paces and my normal times and pushed myself for the last 1/4 mile – even up to 7.2 mph because I was so done with the treadmill.   Did you know that all treadmills feel different to run on?  I have a 7-year-old NordicTrack that has gotten it’s value worths.  (It’s so old I can’t find a picture of one on the internets.)  I ran 4.27 miles in 36.49.  Not too shabby for lack of sleep.

So, I didn’t miss my Friday run.  I did it and did it in my normal time limit.  How’s that for out-of-town exercise?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 4, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
