RSS

Saturday Run

28 Nov

Today I got up and ran earlier than usual.  I ran on the treadmill, which is my norm.  I only had a limited amount of time to get it done as T was going to a friend’s house to brew beer and that left me without someone to watch Sweet Pea. I decided I could crank out 4 miles in about 30+  minutes.  Because of running the Turkey Trot on Thursday and sprinting the last 200 meters, my legs were sore so I started off at 6.3 for the first 2 miles.  For the third mile I bumped up my pace to 6.5.  I ran there until the last 1/2 mile where I went to 6.7 and then to 7.0 for the last 1/4 mile.  Then I walked as a cool down for another 0.2 miles.  It felt good to get my run in.  That tops my total for the week of 20 miles.  This also brings my total to 50 miles from the beginning of the Globetrotting Challenge at The Sisterhood.  Woot!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
