RSS

New Running Home

26 Nov

HI!!  Did you find me?  I’m really excited about this new blog.

I decided that since I am going to start running more half-marathons and more training and more insanity that I wanted this journey to have it’s own place.  I am going to try and figure out how to get my running posts from my other place and put them here.  I’m not very technologically talented, so that might take me a while.

But to talk about my first Turkey Trot.  T and I ran a 10K Turkey Trot in Sparks this morning.  It was cold.  Only about 27 degrees out when we started.  My lungs are not used to cold air and it took a little getting used to.  My goal was to definitely get under an hour and maybe close to the 50-minute mark.  I usually only run on the treadmill and I have always found it easy to run on the treadmill because I can pace myself so easily.  For the first 3 miles I was about 8-minute miles – I checked my iPod at that point and it said I had been running for 25 minutes.  The last 3.2 I slowed down.  Because it took me another 30 minutes to complete the race.  I crossed the finish in a sprint at 55:25.  It felt wonderful!

I am planning on getting a run in on Saturday afternoon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 26, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
